No ride…This is getting OLD!

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 

I didn’t go to my Pain Group yesterday because I didn’t have a ride. I’m also not going to my appointment with Deo today for the same reason. I rescheduled with Deo for next week.

I have been off my ‘Ambien’ since Saturday night and I’m not getting a sound night’s sleep. I keep waking up and having recurring dreams all night. I did wake up today and not feel groggy though and that was nice.

My schedule is I get up so I can have my first protein shake (5.5oz) at 7:30am and then go back to sleep until 9:30am when I get my broth. This morning I went back to bed at 8:30am and at about 9am Larie and Bill came in with the little fridge they picked up for me from Walmart. It had a dent in the door and so they took it back and returned it. I thought it would be another week before I’d get another one, but they surprised me with another one that Walmart had in the store (I had ordered mine from Walmart.com). Now I have a nice new little fridge on the table. It sits on the table next to the TV.

It has been a long day. Today was the first time I got up at 7:30am according to my new schedule. I have had to constantly watch the clock to make sure I stayed on schedule. I didn’t walk as much as I was supposed to either. I’m supposed to walk 10 minutes every hour. I did drink every time I was supposed to but then at 6:30pm I went to the bathroom and I almost threw up. I fought it until the feeling went away.  Then I drank my last shake really slow and hoped I wouldn’t throw it up. Well, I was able to drink all my shake and not get sick. I don’t know why I felt so sick, but it passed  🙂

Leave a comment